Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap
FAQ
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:48 am

Shop Amazon and Support FreeCPAPAdvice

Please consider a small donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above, through Patreon, or using the Amazon Shopping link above when you purchase through Amazon. Thank you so much for your support!

Click the Patreon link and Sponsor FreeCPAPAdvice.com

Author Message
purplemtn
Unread post  Post subject: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap  |  Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:25 pm

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 5:41 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as BIPAP?

From what I can find the answer is No , just looking to verify that information.

One of my Old machines could be used as CPAP or BiPAP.

Thanks.


Top
diamaunt
Unread post  Post subject: Re: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap  |  Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 8:52 pm
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 2:26 am
Posts: 1476
Location: Dallas(ish)
PAP Mask: Resmed P10
PAP Machine: Resmed S9 vpap auto
Pressure Setting: 18/13-25/19

Offline
Well, think about it, if it COULD, then they wouldn't sell many actual bilevel machines (called aircurve)... would they?

_________________
https://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead
how to post:
https://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur


Top
LSAT
Unread post  Post subject: Re: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap  |  Posted: Sun Dec 31, 2017 8:54 pm

Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:40 am
Posts: 75
Location: WI
PAP Mask: Quattro
PAP Machine: S9 Autoset
Humidifier: H5i
Pressure Setting: 11-15

Offline
purplemtn wrote:
AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as BIPAP?

From what I can find the answer is No , just looking to verify that information.

One of my Old machines could be used as CPAP or BiPAP.

Thanks.


Your old machine must have been a bipap...they can be set as CPAP


Top
CobaltSky
Unread post  Post subject: Re: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap  |  Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:02 pm

Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:32 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Peyton, CO
PAP Mask: Aitfit P10 or Dreamwear (with a headband over lips)
PAP Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Humidifier: Integrated but without climateline hose
Pressure Setting: 9-13

Offline
A poor man's bipap, sort of :) There is no backup rate, but you can set EPR to fulltime and set it from 1 to 3. Unlike flex on a Respironics, the resmed EPR actually equates to 1 to 3cm of pressure difference between inhale and exhale. It is different from having a wide range of pressure support on an AirCurve though, and instead of providing pressure support (pressure plus), the EPR is (pressure minus), so setting it up is different. But if you want to have inspiration pressure be up to 3cm different than exhalation prossure, yes the Airsense 10 Autoset does that weith EPR settings.


Top
purplemtn
Unread post  Post subject: Re: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet can it be used as bipap  |  Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:35 pm

Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 5:41 pm
Posts: 2

Offline
Thank you all for that information.

purplemtn


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Print view

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  


Delete all board cookies | The team | All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
DAJ Glass 2 template created by Dustin Baccetti