Get the best CPAP supplies today with free shipping at CheapCPAPSupplies.com Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - Advice I’m new ;)
FAQ
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:00 am

Shop Amazon and Support FreeCPAPAdvice

Please consider a small donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above, through Patreon, or using the Amazon Shopping link above when you purchase through Amazon. Thank you so much for your support!

Click the Patreon link and Sponsor FreeCPAPAdvice.com

Sarajd22
Unread post  Post subject: Advice I’m new ;)  |  Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 10:23 pm

Hi there I am new to the cpap world as I have recently found out I have severe apnea. I am going to go with the remed airsense AutoSet 10, and am sorta leaning towards the her. My reason being that the regular one had been waking me up with the air pressure and I was feeling as if it was hard to exhale almost there was so much air flow if this makes sense. I’m wondering your inputs on which machine is best.
Also, I’m looking at a couple different nasal pillows and a nasal mask. Which do you all prefer? I am a side/tummy sleeper. I had read that the resmed Swift, and p10 are great, but also am thinking I’d love the dream ware nasal mask. For one i heard it doesn’t irritate the nostrils and also i love the fact the tubing is on top of head so its out of the way. I’m wondering though if it being silicon on the sides will irritate my face any.
And of course i have Kaiser the platinum plan mind you and it doesn’t over a single penny not happy about this. Any advice. On cheapest/best place to buy from I’m still looking around waiting on my prescription to purchase.
Anyone that has advice it’d be greatly appreciated.

LSAT
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Advice I’m new ;)  |  Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 5:08 am

PAP Mask: Simplus
PAP Machine: S9 Autoset
Humidifier: H5i
Pressure Setting: 12-20