Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board
http://freecpapadvice.com/forum/

ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry
http://freecpapadvice.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3606
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Allessio77 [ Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:31 am ]
Post subject:  ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

I have read in the manual that the ResMed Airsense10 Auto has a port for a pulse oximeter. Does anyone use this? How does it work? Does Sleephead or the ResMed site access this information through the machine? Does ResMed sell the Pulse Ox that would work, or would my "Contec" brand model work?

I would like to integrate the graph into the Sleepyhead family of graphs.

Since I am using this machine not only for therapy, but to look for CA's and CSRs, I think identifying desaturations might be helpful. Any info would be helpful.

Author:  Pugsy [ Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

The only machine that will work as in hooked up to the ResMed machine is the Nonin ( forget exactly which model) and it's really expensive.

Most of the people who want to monitor their Oxygen levels will go the much less costly route with one of the CMS overnight pulse ox.

https://www.cpapman.com/oxygen-system-s ... -1442.html
nearly $1K for the Nonin vs beteen $50 and $100 for one of the CMS models depending on features you want.

Which Contec model do you have?
Is it a spot check or does it record overnight and have software available?
SleepyHead

SleepyHead is currently compatible with Contec CMS50D+, CMS50E, CMS50F and CMS50I serial oximeters.
(Note: Direct importing from bluetooth models is probaby not possible yet)

Author:  Allessio77 [ Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

I have the Contec CMS50F. It has the software and I have used it to look at my overnight saturations. Would Sleephead match up that data somehow with the other readings from my APAP so I can see them coordinated all in one place?

Is the NONIN device sold be Resmed..or do they have their own compatible device?

I had some significant desats on my PSG...like 78%. And a lot of minutes under 88%, so given that, I thought this Oxygen info may prove useful to my doc and me.

Author:  Pugsy [ Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

ResMed doesn't have their own device as they just use the Nonin.

The CMS 50F will work fine with SleepyHead and there will be a graph for the pulse ox data right in with the other graphs from your machine.
This is really the only example of the graphs from the CMS pulse ox that I have handy. I don't use one so I had to steal this one and the person who had it didn't organize the graphs up with the basics and instead put it down near the AHI graph. It will give you an idea what it looks like.

Image

Author:  Allessio77 [ Sun Nov 26, 2017 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

How will I get the CMS data into sleephead?

Author:  Pugsy [ Sun Nov 26, 2017 5:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: ResMed 10 Airsense Auto and Pulse Oximetry

Someone else will have to explain the necessary steps to get the pulse ox data into SH.
I did it only a couple of time years ago and I forgot the steps needed.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/